epa05569985 Physics Nobel Prize winner Michael Kosterlitz at Aalto University in Helsinki, Finland, 04 October 2016. the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences IN Stockholm announced the Nobel Prize in Physics winners, British-born scientists David Thouless, Duncan Haldane and Michael Kosterlitz. The academy cited their ›theoretical discoveries of topological phase transitions and topological phases of matter.‹ EPA/MARKKU OJALA FINLAND OUT |